Tournament History

After 18 years of absence, the Belgian Open is back on the European Tour schedule with a brand new event: the Belgian Knockout.

The Belgian Knockout is a new chapter in the rich history of the Belgian Open which goes back all the way to the early 1900s.

The first ever Belgian Open was held at the Royal Golf Club of Belgium in 1910. It was won by Arnaud Massy.

In 1978, the Belgian Open made its first appearance on the European Tour schedule - the Tour’s seventh official season.

Since its humble beginnings, the tournament has had a number of notable champions, including: José María Olazabal, Miguel Ángel Jiménez, Darren Clarke and Nick Faldo.

The most recent winner of the event was two-time champion Lee Westwood who took home the trophy in 2000. 

Past Winners

Tournament & Venue
Winner and Prize Fund
2018May 17
2000Sep 21
1999Oct 21
1998Oct 01
1994Jun 02
1993Oct 07
1992Sep 24
1991Jun 13
1990May 10
1989May 11
1988Jun 16
1987Jun 17
1979Jun 07
1978Jun 08

Get Adobe Flash player

Tournament Leaderboard

Pos Player nameNatHolePar
1CAMPILLO, JorgeESP18 -8
2HEATH, JamesENG18 -7
T3DETRY, ThomasBEL18 -6
T3PEREZ, VictorFRA18 -6
T3PAPADATOS, DimitriosAUS18 -6
T8BALDWIN, MatthewENG18 -5
T8OTAEGUI, AdrianESP18 -5
T8GAGLI, LorenzoITA18 -5


Belgian Knockout Course Guide

European Tour Partners

  • Rolex
  • BMW
  • Callaway
  • Dubai Duty Free
  • Emirates
  • Hilton

Media Centre

Official Partner

Official Suppliers

This website is © The PGA European Tour 1997 - 2018. PGA European Tour, Wentworth Drive, Virginia Water, Surrey, GU25 4LX. Registered in England No. 1867610.
All rights reserved. No reproduction, distribution or transmission of any information, part or parts of this website by any means whatsoever is permitted without the prior written permission of the PGA European Tour.